4-Under-40 Profiles in memory of Kathy Windrem

Business Excellence Awards | Peterborough and the Kawarthas Chamber of Commerce


The ‘4-under-40' Profile Program is designed to recognize individuals in our community who are under the age of 40 and who are making their mark in the Peterborough area. Their individual achievements may be recognized through business success, community involvement and/or contributions to the not-for-profit sector. We strive for balance, ensuring a diverse group of finalists to profile in terms of business niches, gender, and ethnic background. We look for compelling stories that highlight business and community leadership.


• Individuals can be nominated by their peers or through self nomination.
• Must be an employee or business owner in the City/County of Peterborough.
• Individuals (or their respective business) do not have to be a member of the Chamber of Commerce.
• Must be between the ages of 18 and 39 as of the current calendar year.
• Letters of Support are strongly encouraged and should focus on the award criteria.
• Previous recipients are not eligible.

Previous Recipients
2023: Ashley Bonner, Ashley Flynn, Lauren Hunter, Laura Montague
2022: Dr. Nicole Edgar, Michael Gallant, Chad Hogan, Caitlin Smith
2021: Jessica Dalliday (posthumous), Faith Dickinson, Joon Kim, Lyle Saunders
2020: Kemi Akapo, Waleed Dabbah, Shawn Morey, Rosalea Terry
2019: Dr. Vipin Grover, Brooke Hammer, Grace Reynolds, Nicole Truman
2018: Reem Ali, Mike D'Alessandro, Nicole Gagliardi, Andressa Lacerda
2017: Jason Chessar, Yvonne Lai, Craig Mortlock, Catia Skinner
2016: Mike Doherty, Adam Noble, Brianna Salmon, Michael VanDerHerberg
2015: Paul Bennett, Andy Curnew, Brenda Tapp, Heather Watson
2014: Robert Gauvreau, Hajni Hoss, Jason Stabler, Brenda Tapp